New AV Album “Everybody Matters” - only available here

You can choose between the options of: digital download (WAV/MP3); or physical album- signed or unsigned— by multi award winning artist AV (Ann Vriend).

This is a full length, 10 song album.  Other than its title track ("Everybody Matters") it has NOT BEEN RELEASED anywhere except via this AV Store (you cannot find it on iTunes, Spotify, etc; nor have any songs been released to the radio, nor media).  

Produced by AV, and co-produced with Canadian/British producer Chris Birkett (Buffy Sainte Marie, Sinead O’Connor, etc) it is an acoustic, live-off-the-floor soul/blues/roots album; with AV on keys and vocals, and featuring Doug Organ on Hammond organ.  The album also has “old school” sounding drums, and 3 part background vocal harmonies.  With the exception of one song all the “bass” on the album is played by the organ and keys, rather than the typically expected electric guitar bass. The lyrics explore AV’s observations and insights based on living in her inner city neighborhood of McCauley, Edmonton, and is a follow up to her 2019 Top 100 German pop radio hit “Hurt People Hurt People,” and her 2019 Cobalt Music Prize awarding winning single, “It’s Happening”, and her 2017 single, “All That I Can,” which won the same award.